Saturday, 23 July 2016

Baby Teeth- Their order and types

What order do baby teeth come in? It is common question in every parent’s mind. The baby teething order starts when he or she is around 6 months of age. The time at which the teething in a baby starts may differ, but there is a specific order that teeth come in.

The babies develop 20 primary teeth by the time they are 3 years old. They have 10 upper teeth and 10 lower teeth. Primary teeth are also commonly known as Milk Teeth.
According to the baby teething order, the Lower Central Incisors erupt first between 6 and 10 months. The Upper Central Incisors erupt when the baby is around 8-12 months old.

The next order baby teeth come in the form of Upper Lateral Incisors between 9 and 13 months. The Lower Lateral Incisors erupt when the baby is around 10-16 months old.

When a baby is around 13 to 19 months old, then the order in which is the baby teeth comes in is in the form of Upper First Molar. The Lower First Molar erupts when the baby is between 14-18 months old.

The canines fill the gap between the Incisors and First Molars. They grow when the baby is 16-23 months old. They are also of 2 types-Upper Canines and Lower Canines. Canines are also popularly known as Dog teeth.

In the baby teeth growth order after the eruption of First Molar comes the turn of Second Molar teeth. The Lower Second Molar teeth erupt when the baby is around 23 to 31 months old.

The upper Second Molar order teeth come in when the baby is between 25 to 33 months old. This answers the question what order do teeth come in. The shedding of primary teeth begins when a child is around 6 years of age. 

watch out for video to know more

No comments:

Post a Comment